Day 1

Risotto!

Risotto!

This is what we ate (prices are in euros and weights are before cooking):

Sanne
Breakfast:
0.16 Two slices of bread
0.12 AH basic meat
0.05 Hagelslag
Total: 0.33

Snack:
0.23 An apple

Lunch:
0.12 AH basic meat
0.05 Hagelslag
0.16 Two slices of bread
Total: 0.33

Dinner:
0.19 Peas(86 grams)
0.14 Rice (150 grams)
0.02 Stock
0.01 Cheese
Total: 0.36

(I drank water all day)
FINAL TOTAL MONDAY: €1.25
Experience: I hadn’t expected it to be so difficult especially because you have to look up and weight everything exactly. After lunch I realised that I had made a mistake in calculation and my total end up to be higher. Therefore I had to compensate a bit with dinner. Tomorrow I don’t think I will have meat on my bread anymore as it it waaay too expensive! I was quite hungry during some parts of the day, but this might be psychological. Tomorrow I am going to change some of the food I eat during the day so I won’t be hungry at all. I spotted some very cheap biscuits for about €0.006 each!!

Victoria
Breakfast:
0.04 Tea
0.28 Cereal
Total: 0.32

Lunch:
0.25 Soup
0.03 Small slice of bread
Total: 0.28

Snack:
0.06 Yoghurt (75 grams)
0.02 Cereal (6 grams)
0.04 Tea
Total: 0.12

Dinner:
0.29 Mushrooms (97 grams)
0.11 Peas (50 grams)
0.10 Rice (110 grams)
0.02 Stock
0.01 Cheese
Total: 0.53

FINAL TOTAL MONDAY: €1.25
Experience: It’s actually quite challenging weighing up everything and deciding which foods will fill you up the most. I was quite hungry in the afternoon and have been drinking gallons of water! Also a bit tired now and wondering how I’ll be able to do exercise tomorrow. I haven’t eaten many calories so will try and up that – i’m thinking maybe rice pudding for breakfast. Roll on tomorrow! Oo and the make-shift risotto was actually really yummy! We made it will brown rice instead of the usual risotto rice, and we both agreed that we’d be making it again (just with more veg!)

 

 

 

2 responses to “Day 1

Leave a Reply

